Fun Summer Craft

September 2, 2009

tea lightsAmanda and I made these fun little tea light holders this week.  We used baby food jars, painted them with thinned-out white glue and decoupaged colored tissue paper onto the jars. After the glue dried, I finished them with a coat of Mod Podge. Fun! A perfect summer craft project – great for young kids.  Mom had a good time too!  We think these will be lovely at any impromptu Labor Day BBQs that may happen at our house this weekend!

One Response to “Fun Summer Craft”

  1. Carrie-Ann Says:

    Way cute! I will have to save my baby food jars later this year. I think this could be a fun rainy day project come this winter. I may call you up and have you walk me through how to make them. After all, I am not “crafty” like you; I am ecstatic that a company can make my scrapbook for Ben!


Leave a Reply

